-/1
by Farhan Kholil
Published: March 28, 2021 (3 weeks ago)

It’s a Battle of the Heavyweights as Stipe Miocic and Francis Ngannou meet for a rematch in UFC 260?s headlining bout at the UFC Apex facility in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, March 27 (3/27/2021).

 

CLICK HERE TO WATCH NOW

WATCH FREE

UFC 260: Miocic vs. Ngannou 2 will be a pay per view fight card exclusive to ESPN Plus.

 

In the main event, heavyweight champion Stipe Miocic (20-3-0) faces a challenge from Francis Ngannou (15-3-0), who is seeking redemption after Miocic handed him his first loss in the UFC during a title defense in 2018. Miocic has the record for most title defenses in heavyweight history, and is regarded as the greatest fighter in the class.

Since their last fight, Miocic first lost the title to Daniel Cormier, then won it back, then successfully defended it against Cormier at UFC 252. Ngannou has headlined several high profile Fight Nights, winning each time, and most recently defeated Jairzinho Rozenstruik at UFC 249.

Ngannou’s coach Eric Nicksick said he watches the fight tape from the last bout between the heavyweights every day. He said Ngannou is taking nothing for granted this time, despite four consecutive wins.

“Sometimes you need those Stipe Miocic ass whoopings … to really make you understand who and what you are but also to make you understand what you’re capable of overcoming,” Nicksick told MMA Fighting.

The main fight card starts at 10:00 p.m. ET on ESPN Plus with the preliminary bouts at 8:00 p.m. ET on ESPN 2 and ESPN Plus. A single early prelim is scheduled for 6:00 p.m. on ESPN Plus.

 

In the co-main event, Tyron Woodley (19-6-1) faces Vicente Luque (19-7-1) in a welterweight bout. It was originally scheduled to be a featherweight title fight between Alex Volkanovski and Brian Ortega, but that match was rescheduled due to Covid-19.

 

Here’s a look at the main card for Saturday, which will air on ESPN Plus PPV:

 

Heavyweight: Stipe Miocic vs. Francis Ngannou

Welterweight: Tyron Woodley vs. Vicente Luque

Bantamweight: Sean O’Malley vs. Thomas Almeida

Women’s Flyweight: Gillian Robertson vs. Miranda Maverick

Lightweight: Jamie Mullarkey vs. Khama Worthy

And this is the full lineup for the prelims, which will air ESPN (fuboTV, Sling, Hulu + Live TV) and on ESPN Plus (no PPV required):

Light Heavyweight: William Knight vs. Alonzo Menifield

Women’s Strawweight: Jessica Penne vs. Hannah Goldy

Welterweight: Jared Gooden vs. Abubakar Nurmagomedov

Light Heavyweight: Modestas Bukauskas vs. Micha? Oleksiejczuk

And this is the sole fight scheduled for the early prelims on ESPN Plus (no PPV required):

 

Middleweight: Marc-André Barriault vs. Abu Azaitar

How much does the event cost?

 

$69.99

 

If you are subscribing to ESPN+ for the first time for this fight, you can get deal for $89.98 that saves you $40 on a year of ESPN Plus and the UFC 260 fight card. Buying the two separately would cost $129.98. Just go here and click Get Now under UFC 260 & ESPN+.

 

What is ESPN Plus?

 

ESPN Plus is a streaming service available from ESPN for $5.99 a month (you can cancel any time, so if you wanted to sign up Friday and then cancel on Sunday, you’d only be charged for one month). ESPN Plus gives you access to a huge selection of live games from pro and college sports.

Cable packages like Spectrum, Verizon and DirecTV don’t give you access to ESPN Plus, so if you want to watch the fight card, you’re going to have to pay $5.99 or find a bar that has the bout on. (Conversely, ESPN Plus does not give you access to ESPN, ESPN2 and other ESPN channels).

ESPN+ is accessible via the ESPN App on most devices, including Amazon Fire, Apple, Android, Chromecast, PS4, Roku, Xbox One, and more.

What does ESPN Plus include?

 

ESPN Plus is an over-the-top streaming service for the sports fan who loves to watch a lot of live sports like college football and basketball, international basketball, international and Major League Soccer and MLB. It also has its own original programming TV series. Your subscription also gets you access to the exclusive articles and content on ESPN Insider on the ESPN website.

 

A full schedule of UFC coverage on ESPN Plus is available here.

 

How much does ESPN Plus cost?

 

$5.99 a month, or $59.99 a year. The subscription doesn’t include access to certain pay-per-view events, such as UFC 260: Miocic vs. Ngannou 2. Those events cost extra, but are still exclusive to the ESPN+ service.

If you’re looking to save on a lot of streaming content, the Disney Plus Bundle includes subscriptions to Hulu ($5.99), ESPN Plus ($5.99) and Disney Plus ($7.99) for just $13.99/month. You pretty much get one of the services for free when you subscribe to all three.

UFC 260 weigh-in schedule: UFC 260 date time (weigh-in)

Date: Friday, March 26, 2021

Time: 11:50 AM ET, 9:20 PM IST

Venue: UFC Apex facility, Las Vegas, Nevada, US

UFC 260 weigh-in live stream: How to watch UFC 260 weigh-in live in India?

Fans from all over the world, including India, can watch the weigh-ins live on UFC’s official YouTube page for free. Fans can also watch the UFC 260 weigh-in update on UFC and ESPN MMA’s (UFC’s official broadcast partner) official social media handles.

READ | Watch Leon Edwards break down in tears while talking to mother after UFC Vegas 21 eye poke

Stipe Miocic vs Francis Ngannou live stream: Other major details

In their first clash, Stipe Miocic contoured Francis Ngannou’s power with his speed and used his wrestling to slow The Predator down. Miocic scored six takedowns during the 25-minute fight and racked up over 15 minutes of control time before winning via unanimous decision. However, since then, Ngannou has worked on his flaws, winning his last four bouts. Not just that, Ngannou is yet again a betting favourite against Miocic, who is hailed as the “greatest heavyweight of all time”.

READ | Khamzat Chimaev confirms U-turn from UFC retirement, gives HUGE warning to opponents

UFC 260 live stream: Complete UFC 259 Fight card

UFC 260 Fight card: Main card

Heavyweight title bout: Stipe Miocic (c) vs Francis Ngannou

Welterweight bout: Tyron Woodley vs Vicente Luque

Bantamweight bout: Sean O’Malley vs Thomas Almeida

Women’s Flyweight bout: Gillian Robertson vs Miranda Maverick

Lightweight bout: Jamie Mullarkey vs  Khama Worthy

UFC 260 Fight card: Preliminary card

Light Heavyweight bout: Alonzo Menifield vs Fabio Cherant

Welterweight bout: Jared Gooden vs Abubakar Nurmagomedov

Light Heavyweight bout: Modestas Bukauskas vs Michał Oleksiejczuk

Featherweight bout: Shane Young vs Omar Morales

(Image credit: UFC)

When is Miocic vs Ngannou? UFC 260 date and time

Miocic vs Ngannou takes place at UFC 260, which is scheduled for Saturday, March 27. The UFC 260 early prelim card is scheduled to begin at 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT / 11.30pm GMT, 10.30am AEDT, with the prelims kicking off at 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am GMT (Sunday), 12pm AEDT (Sunday)

This main Miocic vs Ngannou card is slated to start at 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am GMT , 2pm AEDT – with the two MMA stars expected to enter the Octagon from around 12am ET / 9pm PT / 5am GMT / 4pm AEDT.

Miocic vs Ngannou preview and predictions

Just over three years since their previous encounter, UFC 260 brings together two fighters who have both regained their reputations following big stacks.